Tokugawa Corporate Forums

Retro Japanese Computing
It is currently September 21st, 2018, 12:17 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: March 14th, 2009, 4:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: January 13th, 2007, 1:32 pm
Posts: 153
Hey guys,

Today I thought I'd give "Wing Commander: Armada" a try...

Upon booting I'm presented with this screen:

Image

Would somebody be so kind as to translate this for me? :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: March 15th, 2009, 10:29 am 
Offline

Joined: April 15th, 2008, 2:23 pm
Posts: 79
-----------------------------------
NOTES for installation
The directory "ARMADAJ" will be created in the root dirctory in the drive you install.

Please note if you use the followings:
- Fresh ES/ET/FS/FT,HC
- Hard drive extended-formatted on MS-DOS 6.2

For the above-mentioned, you can't select extended-formatted drive.
Extended-formatted drive is not recognized with the installer,
and please be careful that drive letters are different from usual (lower than usual).
-----------------------------------
Please input the drive letter you install, and press enter key.
To cancel, please press ESC key.

---(end of translation)---

I hope this poor translation is helpful for you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: March 15th, 2009, 1:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: January 13th, 2007, 1:32 pm
Posts: 153
That's perfect turboZII. Many thanks for this, I should be able to proceed now :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: November 22nd, 2014, 1:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: November 12th, 2010, 3:00 pm
Posts: 30
Sorry to dig up this old thread, but I can't get this game to work.
Maybe I installed it wrong. First it asks for the drive letter but what comes after that?

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: January 1st, 2017, 11:09 am 
Offline

Joined: November 29th, 2010, 10:29 pm
Posts: 88
Infernos, did you ever manage to get the game running?

I managed to installed it (had to guess on a couple of the questions), but I'm not able to start the game from TownsOS. Tried running both ARMADA.EXP and ARMADA.BAT, but nothing happens.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: January 5th, 2017, 4:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: November 12th, 2010, 3:00 pm
Posts: 30
Nope, had no luck with this one.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: January 8th, 2017, 7:45 am 
Offline

Joined: November 29th, 2010, 10:29 pm
Posts: 88
Got it running after some trial and error, unfortunately seems most of the game is in Japanese unlike the original Wing Commander.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group