Tokugawa Corporate Forums

Retro Japanese Computing
It is currently December 15th, 2017, 4:15 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: July 23rd, 2016, 1:36 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: March 21st, 2016, 5:38 am
Posts: 9
Hi people

I've tried Genocide 2 with the WinX68k-High Speed emulator, but wasn't able to play the game. I got its 4 disk's files, started the game with disks 1 (a?) and 2 (b?) on each drive, but when i select "Start Game" at the title screen, it tells me to "Insert disk B", but doing so, using any of the drives, does nothing... I don't know what i'm doing wrong, any clues?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: July 23rd, 2016, 2:09 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: May 15th, 2010, 1:35 am
Posts: 692
Genocide 2 has a System disk and three Data Disks (A, B, C). The game is telling you to insert Data Disk B.

Try inserting the third disk in your set.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: July 23rd, 2016, 2:59 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: March 21st, 2016, 5:38 am
Posts: 9
It worked, i'm very grateful, thanx man!

I'm new to the x68k system, actually.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: July 23rd, 2016, 10:17 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: May 15th, 2010, 1:35 am
Posts: 692
Enjoy it, the X68000 is one of the best systems around.

I'm shilling my own wares here, but you might be interested in the Neo Kobe emulator pack (viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1614)
It contains several X68 emulators. WinX68k hasn't been updated in a long time, and these days XM6 Pro-68k and XM6 TypeG are the best choices.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: July 24th, 2016, 12:58 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: March 21st, 2016, 5:38 am
Posts: 9
I really appreciate it, man, i downloaded it, and will try it. Is there some tread on this forums about its users' favorite games of this system? I searched, but didn't see something like that. Anyway, it would be nice to see you guys opinions on this regard.
-
By the way, have you played Genocide 2? If so, there's one more question i'd like to ask.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: July 26th, 2016, 10:26 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: May 15th, 2010, 1:35 am
Posts: 692
Sorry, I haven't played Genocide 2 all the way through yet. But if you post your question, maybe someone else can help out.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: July 27th, 2016, 10:00 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: March 21st, 2016, 5:38 am
Posts: 9
No problem.

I wanted to access the in-game weapons menu, but actually i've already found out how to do it ( down + atack + jump)

;)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group