Tokugawa Corporate Forums

Retro Japanese Computing
It is currently March 28th, 2024, 6:33 pm

All times are UTC

PostPosted: April 24th, 2015, 9:45 am 

Hi! As this is my first post, I would like to introduce myself: I am a developer of the original Xbox scene, although years ago I made my first videogame programming experiments with the PC Engine. I have always been fascinated by these Japanese machines since then.

Now, I am doing a port of the "Neko Project II" emulator to Xbox, and I am discovering the wonderfull PC-98, so... I finally decided to join your site. I am really excited about learning things from your forums, and trying to share everything that I can. :D

At this point, I would like to ask a little thing: as you know, a lot of PC-98 games have adult content, and other huge amount need Japanese knowledge to be played. I would like to add a warning message in my release, because a lot of Xbox users are parents that play videogames with their children, and they may be upset if they play random PC-98 games with them, without having verified if the games are suitable for all ages.

Unfortunately, I have not been able to find a list of games with these 2 requirements to recommend to test this emulator:

1) They can be played without Japanese knowledge (maybe they are in English, or maybe they are in Japanese but they can be played without much trouble).

2) They don't contain adult content (I have nothing against sex! I only want people to be warned about this).